Our People

Our members and supporters are the essence of NPAQ.


His Excellency the Honourable Paul de Jersey AC
Governor of Queensland

Honorary Life Members

Honorary life membership has been bestowed on Wendy Bell, John Bristow, Brian Egan, Ruth Read, Ailsa Rutherford and Jim Stebbins for exceptional service to NPAQ.

Our Founder

Romeo Lahey, MBE

Our Council

A dedicated Council oversees the Association:

President: Graeme Bartrim

Vice President: Yvonne Parsons

Treasurer: Neil Williams

Secretary: Jacqueline Rose’Meyer

Assistant Secretary: Debra Marwedel

Assistant Treasurer: Brooke Chin

Councillor: David Ball

Councillor: Susanne Cooper

Councillor: Julie Hainsworth

Councillor: Colleen Thornton

Our Staff

Conservation Principal: Laura Hahn

Operations ManagerMarika Strand

Our Volunteers

NPAQ is supported by a dedicated group of active volunteers