Our People

Our members and supporters are the essence of NPAQ.



His Excellency the Honourable Paul de Jersey AC
Governor of Queensland


Honorary Life Members

Honorary life membership has been bestowed on Wendy Bell, John Bristow, Brian Egan, Debra Marwedel, Ruth Read, Ailsa Rutherford and Jim Stebbins for exceptional service to NPAQ.


Our Founder

Romeo Lahey, MBE


Our Council

A dedicated Council oversees the Association:

President: Susanne Cooper

Secretary: Jacqueline Rose’Meyer

Treasurer: Clare Birnie

Assistant Secretary: Cara-lee Wiese

Assistant Treasurer: Andrew Thompson

Councillor: David Ball

Councillor: Simon Cavendish

Councillor: John Dornbusch

Councillor: Julie Hainsworth

Councillor: Steve Noakes


Our Staff

Conservation Principal: Laura Hahn

Operations Manager: Interim


Our Volunteers

NPAQ is supported by a dedicated group of active volunteers